Technical Programme Committee

Conference Chairperson

Liam Barry, Dublin City University

Programme Committee Chairperson

Eugene Kennedy, Dublin City University

Photonic Materials

Emanuele Pelucchi, Tyndall National Institute
Gareth Redmond, University College Dublin
Patrick McNally, Dublin City University

Photonic Devices

John Donegan, Trinity College Dublin
Guillaume Huyet, Cork Institute of Technology
Pascal Landais, Dublin City University

Nanophotonics and Plasmonics

Louise Bradley, Trinity College Dublin
Paul Dawson, Queens University Belfast
Enda McGlynn, Dublin City University


Martin Leahy, University of Limerick
Tia Keyes, Dublin City University
Malini Olivo, National University of Ireland, Galway


Chris Dainty, National University of Ireland, Galway
Tom Naughton, National University of Ireland, Maynooth
John Sheridan, University College Dublin

Laser Material Interactions

James Lunney, Trinity College Dublin
Gerry O'Sullivan, University College Dublin
Ger O'Connor, National University of Ireland, Galway

Quantum Optics

Thomas Busch, University College Cork
Jim McCann, Queens University Belfast
Síle Nic Chormaic, University College Cork

Optical Communication Systems

Andrew Ellis, Tyndall National Institute
Michael Connelly, University of Limerick
Gerald Farrell, Dublin Institute of Technology

Entrepreneurship in Optics and Photonics

Chris Dainty, National University of Ireland, Galway
Una Murphy, National University of Ireland, Galway
Stephen Daniels, Dublin City University